top of page

The Music Man

About the Show

All aboard as TBA Theatre presents Meredith Willson's THE MUSIC MAN - the lively story of Harold Hill, a traveling salesman, who convinces the citizens of River City, Iowa that a big brass band can save them from a whole lotta trouble. 
Come share in the adventure,chicanery, and songs of The Music Man. On-site parking is free and seating is plentiful. Special Pay What You Decide Show on Saturday, March 24th at 7pm. 


March 23 - April 1

Fridays & Saturdays at 7pm

Sundays at 3pm


UAA Wendy Williamson Auditorium


Tickets are available at the venue box-office one hour before show time or you can purchase tickets online.
  • General Admission -- $11

  • Student/Senior/Military -- $9

  • Kids 12 and under -- $6

Field Trip
Want to bring your class to see the show? Follow this link to get more information on field trip opportunities.

This show is produced in special arrangement with Music Theatre International

View Show Photos 

Each show is cataloged by professional photographers. Photos are posted after the first weekend run. Check out our photos on TBA Fourth Wall.


Cast and Crew

This show had open auditions and age appropriate casting, allowing adult and youth members of the community to learn from each other.



Megan Bladow


River City Orchestra Conductor

Glenn Roose

Music Director 

Rebecca Haag


Harold Hill - Joshua Nettinga

Marian Paroo - Lindsay Lamar

Mrs. Paroo - Denise Cotten

Winthrop Paroo - Thaddeus M. Franklin Lounsbury

Amaryllis – Ella Grace Bailey

Mayor Shinn - Shane Mitchell

Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn - Erin Dagon Mitchell

Gracie Shinn - Mia Stratton

Zaneeta Shinn - Morgan Stratton

Tommy Djilas – Matt Mahoric

Ewart Dunlop - Douglas Gleason

Maud Dunlop - Linda Sexauer

Oliver Hix - Max Aronson

Alma Hix - Kae Hartman

Jacey Squires - Chris Mendoza

Mrs. Squires - Christie Platt

Olin Britt - Seth Eggleston

Marcellus Washburn - Joel Benson

Ethel Toffelmier - Rebecca Gamache

Constable Locke - Tyler Andrus

Charlie Cowell - Steven Wright


Adult Ensemble:

Dan Bollerud, Owen Carey, Heather Cody, Amy Kropp,

Isaac Kumpula, Lexi Lucassen, Denny Wells, Grace Williams


Kid Ensemble:

Dana Rose Anger, Madigan Carey, Lena Haney, Rufus Hinks

Elliott Houghton, Anika Cai Tronnes, Dessa Wells


Teen Ensemble:

Kelsie Carlson, Andrea Cerna, Alyssa Duerr, Hannah Embree

Jessica Faust, Summer Rae Kuhns, Devin Merilatt, Kari Miranda

James Sewell, Kate Springsteen, Sophie Thiele



Scenic Design by David Fink

Costume Design by Jennifer Wright

Light Design by Frank Hardy

Dance Choreography by Kari Miranda

Shipoopi Choreography by Kristin Fernandez


Assistant Directors: Tyler Browning & Marisa Garrigues

Rehearsal Stage Manager: Sandra Snethen

Production Stage Manager: Andrea Anderson

Sound Engineer: Henry Hartman

Sound Operator: Ryan Buen

Light Board Operator: Jessica Tullius

Fly Guys: Bruce Sexauer, Evan Sexauer & Sam Morgan

Assistant Choreographer: Grace Fahrney

bottom of page